Vermont DUI Law, Lawyers, Penalty and Fines
UPDATED: June 19, 2018
It’s all about you. We want to help you make the right legal decisions.
We strive to help you make confident law decisions. Finding trusted and reliable legal advice should be easy. This doesn't influence our content. Our opinions are our own.
A DUI charge is a serious matter. Whether it’s your first offense or your third offense, you need information and help and you need them fast. Here is your one-stop source for Vermont DUI lawyers, Vermont DUI laws, and information on what a Vermont DUI attorney can do for you.
Vermont DUI Lawyers:
Vermont DUI Convictions:
First Offense: Up to 2 years in jail.
Fine: Up to $1,000.
License Revocation: 90 days.
Second Offense: Up to 2 years in jail.
Fine: Up to $1,700
License Revocation: Up to 18 months.
Third Offense: Up to 5 years in jail.
Fine: Up to $2,700.
License Revocation: Permanent.
Vermont BAC Per Se: 0.08%
BAC Zero Tolerance: 0.02%
Vermont Implied Consent Law/Test Refusal Consequences: If you refuse an alcohol test, your license will be suspended for six months.